Rotate Phone Icon

Please rotate your device for an optimal experience.

West Coast Fever LogoLive Lighter logo


West Coast Fever Netball Club is Western Australia’s representative in the world’s premier women’s sporting competition, Suncorp Super Netball. On the court, the team comprises of four International representatives as well as five West Australian born athletes.

The Club is not only a competitive force in netball’s new era, but a true indication of the pathway to the elite level for athletes right across the State, capturing the heart of the Western Australian community.

To be the best Elite Netball Club on and off the court.

We inspire and make you proud.

Click to view the West Coast Fever Strategic Plan

The Board

Deane Pieters

Current Netball WA President, and an accomplished sportsman and businessman, Deane was the Board’s inaugural Chair in February 2017. A former freestyle swimmer who competed for Australia at the 1992 Summer Olympics in Barcelona, Spain, Deane is a former World Life Saving Champion (1990) and has won eight Australian Surf Life Saving Titles between 1990 to 1993. A graduate of the Stanford Executive Program as part of the Graduate School of Business, Stanford University, California, USA, Deane is also a graduate member of the Australia Institute of Company Directors (GAICD) and currently works as the General Manager of Business Strategy and Growth for the West Coast Eagles.

Chris Massey

The current Director of Student Life at the University of Western Australia, Chris is a foundation Board member appointed in February in 2017. Prior to his role at UWA, Chris had more than 12 years experience in the Education Sector encompassing secondary teaching, physical education, and managing an educational self esteem program within Australia and Singapore. Chris has also had more than 5 years experience in the Health Sector, including two years at the Cancer Council of WA and three years as part of the WA Senior Executive team in Medicare Australia.

Simon Taylor

Company Secretary;
Managing Director
Simon has more than 20 years experience working in a wide variety of roles in Community, Commercial and Executive positions within a number of Sporting organisations including Australian University Sport, Queensland Rugby Union and the Reds, and Swimming WA where he was CEO. In his current role as CEO of Netball WA, Simon is responsible for driving the strategic direction of the of the sport in Western Australia with the many and varied key stakeholders of the organisation.

Kylie Chamberlain

A current Director of Herman Property Group, Kylie possesses an exceptional knowledge of the corporate and finance sectors, having also previously worked for ANZ, Macquarie and St George Bank’s. Netball also plays a prominent role in her life, as both a fan and former player of note, having been a member of the Perth Orioles team from 1997-98 and represented Western Australia in State open and underage teams throughout the nineties.

Suzanne Ardagh

Suzanne brings more than 30 years of international management experience in higher education, corporate and professional services associations. With an extensive background in corporate governance, business development, strategic marketing, communications and international affairs, Suzanne will use her role to build on the Club’s position as a leader in elite women’s sport. As a Director, Suzanne has served on both international and national Boards in the health sector, education, international aid development and the Arts.

Western Sting

Western Sting is the underpinning team of West Coast Fever. Competing in the Australian Netball League, Sting broke through for their maiden Gold Medal in 2017. For the players, ANL is an opportunity to test their skills in a competition that bridges the gap between the West Australian Netball League and Suncorp Super Netball.

2019 Western Sting Squad
Sloan Burton
Emma Cosh
Tess Cransberg
Grace Parker
Georgia Pitt
Giselle Taylor
Molly Warne

Kate Bunten
Jess Eales
Courtney Kruta
Jessica Repacholi
Ella Sigley
Helen Taylor
Brittany Turnbull

Sunday Aryang
Chelsea Bartlett
Natalie Bright
Mia Henderson
Jessica Penny
Ella Taylor

Join our mailing list and receive weekly updates, and team news as well as special offers on tickets, events, membership deals and even discounts on team merchandise.